Planning Commission (PC)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

To be considered for appointment, please submit an Application.


The Planning Commission is a nine member board appointed by the Board of Trustees. This quasi-judicial board is responsible for developing recommendations for the Town Board regarding the Superior Comprehensive Plan and development and Land Use applications.

Please forward comments to be considered as part of public hearings related to land use applications by emailing the Town Board and Planning Commission.

Review the Town’s policy for acceptance of public comments on land use applications by email.


  • 7:00 pm, unless otherwise noted on the upcoming meeting and events calendar
  • First and Third Tuesday of each month
  • Superior Town Hall Board Room
    124 E. Coal Creek Dr
    Superior, CO 80027

Commission Members

Bob McCool - Chair
Lisa Ritchie - Vice Chair
Steve Witte
David Harper
Ben Miller
Jason Reese
Jerry Malia
Anthony Stewart
Phyllis Hardin

Send your comments to the entire Planning Commission

Staff Contact

Steven Williams
Town Planner
303-499-3675 ext 131