Superior Youth Leadership Council (SYLC)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

To be considered for appointment, please submit an application. Applications can be brought to Town Hall (124 E. Coal Creek Drive) or emailed to Kevin Colón.


The Superior Youth Leadership Council (SYLC) is an advisory committee of the Town of Superior. SYLC is charged with the following duties: supporting and providing a voice for Superior’s youth; contributing to the Superior community through service, focusing on activities, education and communication to and for Superior’s youth; representing youth interests within the Town; and providing feedback and information about youth needs and interests. SYLC consists of up to 25 Superior residents in grades 8-12.

Social Media

Facebook     Twitter     Instagram 


Trustee Liaison - Chris Hanson

Staff Liaison - Kevin Colón   Email


  • 6:30 - 8:00 pm
  • 1st Wednesday of each month
  • Superior Town Hall Board Room
    124 E. Coal Creek Drive
    Superior, CO 80027

View SYLC 2018 Work Plan
View Meeting Videos (look under Community Programming tab on this linked page)

Agendas & Notes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings
View all SYLC Agendas & Notes

Council Members

Haley Breit
Joe Brzostowicz
Sahana Balaji
Riley Carpenter
Bella Fernandez-Wagner
Colin Folsom
Soha Khadem
Adriana Kirkman
Jasmine Li
Matthew Liao
Michael Liao
Ella Malm
Tia Merheb
Ari Mondrow
Jordan Mosakowski
Tyler Neering
Rithi Prabhu
Connor Reuter
Jack Reuter
Laura Ruby
Conor Ryan
Jaeyoung Shim
Trini Somasundaram
Trisha Somasundaram
Sarah Zhang