Cultural Arts and Public Spaces Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

To be considered for appointment, please submit an Application.


The committee's focus shall be to envision and create engaging arts and cultural experiences, inspired public spaces, opportunities to build community and to advise the Board on such. The committee will also work with the Board by advising on the selection of future art installations and providing feedback on artistic and cultural developments within the Town. The Town Board of Trustees at their regular meeting on December 12, 2016 announced the appointment of the Cultural Arts and Public Spaces Advisory Committee (CAPS).


  • 6:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Fourth Thursday of each month
  • Superior Town Hall Board Room
    124 E. Coal Creek Drive
    Superior, CO 80027

View CAPS 2018 Work Plan
View Meeting Videos (look under Community Programming tab on this linked page)

Agendas and Notes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings
View all CAPS Agendas & Notes

Committee Members

Daryl McCool - Chair
Melinda Tan - Vice Chair
Marcia Rehn
Claire Dixon
Karen Taylor
Kitty Sargent
Debbie Yeats
Terry Whitaker
Jane Brill


CAPS Members - Email
Trustee Liaison - TBD
Staff Liaison - Patrick Hammer - Email